No matter how many people tell me not to worry or you will pull through this like a champ, I can't stop worrying about this upcoming surgery. I hope that I don't lose the use of anything like my arm or shoulder as a result. I worry that chemo was hard enough to endure the first round and question whether or not I have the fight left in me for another round that I must now go through. My nerves are a wreck and my stomach has acid reflux to beat all. I feel I am getting sicker and sicker with worry as the day of surgery approaches. Had some extra expenses this month getting things in order for the surgery, luckily got a couple donations that covered them. Still won't be able to fill my prescriptions this month that come to about $100.00 but will be in the hospital for at least a few days where I will get them and hopefully get a few donations before I get out.

Remember - NO DONATION IS TOO SMALL --- $5.00 and $10.00 cover a refill and $25.00 covers a Dr Office co-pay. They all add up. If you get this through twitter - please re-tweet and post to your facebook or google + account also. Spread the word like it was a Virus. If you get this through someone you know and don't know me or my story, follow me @shadowpest on Twitter this site automatically posts to Facebook and Twitter every time it is updated in any way. I would like to get enough of a following and a donation base to get a full on .com address instead of the free site (which is working for now) but I want to add other peoples stories of the ups and downs of recovery too and give them a place to reach out for help like I have gotten and remain getting throughout my ordeal of medical and government BS because I contributed instead of sitting around crying about "where's mine?" all my life.

My sleep schedule is all messed up and I don't sleep well when I do. I cannot wait to get the surgery over with and press on with whatever fight I got left in me. Surgery is on the 10th, Wish me luck, send warm thoughts, pray for me, think about me, throw in a "good luck bro" (for my fellow O&A fans) donate at the bottom of the Home Page of this site (if you can, it all helps). Most of all - GET YOURSELF CHECKED REGULARLY - YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN IT COULD BE YOU



Leave a Reply.