Oh, Joy... I get to start chemo again after all this time - once a week for 4 more months to try to kill off the hidden lingering tumor that they cant seem to find on a scan. First I get to have a chest port put back in since my veins wont last. then we try another round of scans with various radioactive agents and contrast. Not to mention all the new meds I now have prescriptions for (as if I can afford what I already have). If anything that even looks like it is pretending to be a tumor on the scans shows up, we are going in for biopsy's. That's what's new...

Haven't posted for a while due to the fact I signed myself into the nut hut for a couple weeks due to major depression (before I got all this great news). Now, my friggin brain is just dead from being overwhelmed with crap. I did however start therapy and hopefully will find the strength and will to go on fighting this friggin cancer crap. The first round tod wish ok so much fight out of me I'm not sure where the rest will come from but I am digging deep for it.

That's all I got for those keeping score, new meds, copays extra for therapy and such, those who can and wish to can donate from the home page or just directly to my paypal at [email protected] - if you put the amount (and it can be any amount from 50 cents to 5 million billion dollars) as friends and family, Paypal doesnt take any fees out. Thanks in advance to those who donate. Thanks also to those who don't have the means to donate but still care. you guys all keep me going and believe me, I understand what too broke is. Just keep me in your thoughts.  --- Shadowpest
Donna Hodson
7/23/2013 03:05:24 pm

Reply
Jeff Ashkettle
7/23/2013 10:43:47 pm

How you been doing? As you can see, not so well on my end.

Reply
Donna Hodson
7/25/2013 01:31:54 pm

You are all in our prayers. Is there anything I can do for you guys?




Leave a Reply.